JTH Awards

JTH Awards

JTH Honors Four Early Career Professionals With JTH Editors’ Awards

The Journal of Thrombosis and Haemostasis (JTH) has selected four early career investigators as the 2021 recipients of the JTH Editor’s Awards. A jury of the Editors-in-Chief and Associate Editors of JTH have chosen from a selection of recently published articles that stood out in their contributions to the field of thrombosis and hemostasis.

The authors of these articles received complimentary registration to the ISTH 2021 Virtual Congress.

First authors who are considered early career investigators at the time of submission are eligible to apply. To be considered for the next awards, be sure to mark your interest when you submit your next manuscript at jth.isth.org.

2021 JTH Editors' Award Winners:

Steven Philip Grover, Ph.D.
Model-dependent contributions of FXII and FXI to venous thrombosis in mice

Jessica McCormack, Ph.D.
Human endothelial cells size-select their secretory granules for exocytosis to modulate their functional output

Marijke Peetermans, M.D., Ph.D.
Von Willebrand Factor and ADAMTS13 impact on the outcome of Staphylococcus aureus sepsis

Ian Smith
The 3.2 Å Structure of a Bioengineered Variant of Blood Coagulation Factor VIII Indicates Two Conformations of the C2 Domain

Previous Article First-Time Attendee’s Guide to the ISTH Congress
Next Article RPTH Award